Sunday September 22, 2019
LEICESTER star Ellis Perks is aiming to win his first individual major honour in Sunday’s National League Riders’ Championship.

The event returns to the Paul Chapman & Sons Arena following a successful 2018 staging that saw Isle of Wight skipper Ben Morley take home his second NLRC title.

Somewhat surprisingly, the Worcester born racer has never won an individual major honour in his six year career to date - that is something that Perks is vying to change.

Perks said: “It’s a strong line-up with the top 16 riders in the league this year all doing battle.

“It’ll be tough but it’s what happens on the night - hopefully I have the advantage riding here every week and knowing the setup but there’s a few good riders in there so I’ve got to be on my game.

“Finishing second in the Pairs was obviously an upset but we want to go one better and hopefully bring home some gold for the club.”

Perks is joined by skipper Danyon Hume with senior star Joe Lawlor also included in the 16-man field.

Admission is just £15 adults, £10 concessions with children 15 and under FREE - the action gets underway at 3pm with the National League’s top 16 riders all doing battle.

Ryan Kinsley, Kyle Bickley, Jordan Palin, Ben Morley, Ellis Perks, Danyon Hume, Tom Perry, Joe Lawlor, Jason Edwards, Nathan Stoneman, Drew Kemp, Leon Flint, Max Clegg, Anders Rowe, Connor Coles, Ben Wilson.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter