Wednesday October 09, 2019
TEAM line-ups have been declared for Leicester’s massive Championship play-off semi-final second leg against Redcar on Saturday.

The Watling JCB Lions return home to the Paul Chapman & Sons Arena facing an eight-point deficit after going down 49-41 at the Media Prima Arena last Friday.

A place in the Grand Final against Glasgow awaits the overall winners, with the Tigers having overcome Somerset in the other semi-final.

With Richie Worrall sidelined for the remainder of the season, Lions have moved to book his brother Steve as guest cover in the No.3 slot, with the in-form Ryan Douglas remaining at No.5.

Boss Stewart Dickson has elected to pair Worrall with Ellis Perks in the middle-order, whilst Ty Proctor teams up with skipper Scott Nicholls as the Lions’ opening combination.

Redcar are led by British Champion Charles Wright and also include Erik Riss, who won the league’s Individual Riders’ title at Sheffield last month.

The Bears are also without one member of their regular septet, with the injured Michael Palm Toft replaced by Scunthorpe’s Jake Allen.

LEICESTER: Scott Nicholls, Ty Proctor, Steve Worrall, Ellis Perks, Ryan Douglas, Joe Lawlor, Connor Mountain.
REDCAR: Charles Wright, Kasper Andersen, Jake Allen, Jordan Stewart, Erik Riss, Tom Woolley, Nathan Greaves.

*LEICESTER Lion Cubs will travel to Kent next Monday (October 14) for the first leg of the National League Grand Final.

Dates for the second leg and the KO Cup Final against Belle Vue are to be confirmed.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter