LEICESTER duo Dan and Joe Thompson both compete in the National Development League Riders’ Championship at Scunthorpe on Sunday (3pm).

All eight NDL clubs are represented by two riders, and the Thompsons are amongst the favourites in a strong field which includes the likes of Jordan Jenkins, Jason Edwards, Adam Roynon and former double winner Ben Morley - along with Lions regular Max Clegg, representing his NDL club Kent.

The action gets underway at the Eddie Wright Raceway at 3pm, and fans who are not travelling can still watch the action via the live stream at .

LINE-UP: 1 Joe Thompson (Leicester), 2 Ben Trigger (Plymouth), 3 Adam Roynon (Plymouth), 4 Jody Scott (Oxford), 5 Jack Smith (Belle Vue), 6 Ben Morley (Kent), 7 Dan Thompson (Leicester), 8 Harry McGurk (Belle Vue), 9 Mason Watson (Berwick), 10 Tom Woolley (Armadale), 11 Jordan Jenkins (Oxford), 12 Lee Complin (Armadale), 13 Max Clegg (Kent), 14 Jack Kingston (Mildenhall), 15 Luke Crang (Berwick), 16 Jason Edwards (Mildenhall). Reserves: Luke Harrison and Jack Shimelt.

Next Home Meeting

Leicester Lions V Ipswich Witches
July 18, 2024 19.30

Buy Tickets Online

Lions TV

Main Team Sponsor

Premiership Sponsor

National League Sponsor