LEICESTER have two riders bidding for success in Wednesday’s Championship League Riders’ Championship at Poole.

Watling JCB Lions No.1 Nick Morris and skipper Kyle Howarth are both included in a strong line-up for the showpiece event at Wimborne Road.

Both have performed well in the meeting in previous years with Morris a former winner back in 2017 when the event was staged at Glasgow.
Howarth, meanwhile, finished on the rostrum in third place the following year at Sheffield.

The meeting takes place over the traditional 20-heat format with the top two scorers then progressing straight to the winner-takes-all Final, with the next four racing off in the last chance semi-final for the last two Final places.

Howarth said: “I’d love to win one of these events at some point, and with it being at Poole, you never know, do you?

“I’ve had some really good results down there, I think it’s double figures every time I’ve been with either Leicester or when I guested for Plymouth and Newcastle, so I know I can beat anyone around there on the day.

“I’ve got a rough idea with the set-up we’ll be using, obviously that can change on the night though.

“But it’s a good fair track I’d say, I’ve enjoyed myself down there this year and I don’t see any reason why I can’t do some damage.”

Lions fans unable to travel can still catch the action on British Speedway Network’s live steam available at .
CLRC LINE-UP: Michael Palm Toft, Leon Flint, Lewis Kerr, Ryan Douglas, Nick Morris, Danny King, Chris Harris, Richard Lawson, Scott Nicholls, Justin Sedgmen, Charles Wright, Sam Masters, Troy Batchelor, Tom Brennan, Josh Pickering, Kyle Howarth.

Next Home Meeting

Leicester Lions V Ipswich Witches
July 18, 2024 19.30

Buy Tickets Online

Lions TV

Main Team Sponsor

Premiership Sponsor

National League Sponsor